Oi!

Which is ‘hello’ in Portuguese. Handy.

It’s so good to be back in Europe. It feels like a kind of home coming, I’m so familiar with its history, politics and geography. My German still works, which is nice, mainly because it got me coffee and a croissant.

The long haul flight is not a bundle of fun though the new Airbus A380 from Melbourne to Singapore was comfortable. By the time I got onto the 747 for the Singapore-Frankfurt leg though, I was looking longingly at the floor as somewhere to sleep. I resisted heroically, I thought.

I have photos of my hotel room – I think it was meant just for me.

Note the burnt orange (faux) mohair throws? So very me. And my bag fits right in.

My explorations of the town will begin after the nana nap.

Tschaus!

Leave a Reply

