The tea towel, she is done

I have finally, finally finished my tea towels. I’m glad I signed up – I learned new skills, received fabulous towels that show just how talented these crafty women are, and had fun. It just took a long time with all that other overwhelming stuff happening. This is a little peep of what’s been going on.

Over the next few days I’ll post photos of the amazing tea towels I received. It was exciting to unfold each one and find out just a little bit about the maker of each one. Huge thanks to sooz and Kate for their work in organising this.

In other completion news, I whipped up this cloche for my lass. I used Justine’s ‘Poppy’ pattern (Ravelled here) and fiddled with the size and went for a crocheted band and flower detail. To get the bulk for guage, I used two strands of 8ply. One is a purple Jo Sharp Aran and the other is a deep pink Phildar yarn I used to make a wrap cardi for the lass (more on that later). Since the lass has a short bob at the moment, it’s looking very 1920s lovely on her. Tres chic!

3 Comments

  1. Stomper Girl said,

    April 19, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Wow, love the cloche! The frilly edge, the flower! Tres chic indeed.

  2. kate said,

    April 20, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Yay! Finished!

  3. Leah said,

    April 26, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    Well done! on both cloche and teatowels 🙂


Leave a Reply

