Blog giveaway

Cos I love youse all.*

Though really because I was given a subscription to Creative Knitting magazine from my former workplace and it’s not quite my thing. So rather than toss each edition or have it pile and gather dust, I thought somebody might make use of it. It’s an eighteen month subscription and it’s issued quarterly.  I have three issues already that I will send to you and I will arrange a change of address to anywhere in Australia, effective from the next issue. It seems to be targeted at beginner/intermediate knitters and had patterns mostly for women and kids, with a couple of men’s patterns thrown in the last issue.

If you would like it, please leave a comment by 9.00am AEST Saturday and I’ll do a random number draw (um, hopefully I will need to do a random number draw….)

*quote from Jeff Fenech, champion Australian boxer and noted raconteur.

5 Comments

  1. kate said,

    March 30, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    So ah, no one wants Creative Knitting?

    Is there anything that would be “me” in it?

  2. froginthepond said,

    March 30, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    It’s really not that bad. I think the ‘you’ things would be kids’ clothes after you’ve given them a good going over… who am I kidding? It is a little banal but if anyone is reading this, and you’re a beginner knitter, it’ll be handy.

    Perhaps I should interpret my readership as non-Australian and/or not the Creative Knitting demographic?

  3. froginthepond said,

    March 30, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Adding – and I was so looking forward to a random number draw. Perhaps I should do one just to entertain myself.

  4. innercitygarden said,

    March 30, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Perhaps your demographic is totally composed of experienced knitters (except me)?

  5. froginthepond said,

    March 30, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Maybe, but I have my doubts.


Leave a Reply

