(almost) Singing in the Rain

It rained last night. For more than a few minutes. And get this – the ground was still wet this morning.

It started raining before I went to bed which was very nice because I had my best night’s sleep in over three weeks. And as much as our kids are Melbourne born and bred, and should be used to weather with a W, the sound of rain freaked them out. They probably think the Four Horseman of the Apocalypse are Fire, Flood, Wind and No TV.

I was over living in Melbourne yesterday. I’d had enough and I think just about every other Melbournian had, too. It was, as a friend put it over lunch, like everyone in the whole city had PMS. And there was swearing in the crafty blogosphere. Real grown up swearing.

I think this is the safest we’ve all felt for nearly a month (touch wood).

3 Comments

  1. March 4, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    So happy for you all – doing a rain jig for you …

  2. kate said,

    March 11, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Hi Frog, I love your blog… check out the award I nominated you for đŸ˜€
    http://occasionalmartha.blogspot.com/2009/03/awardfor-moi.html

  3. Stomper Girl said,

    March 12, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    ANd we had real actual proper wet puddly rain today. My hair got it’s humidity ringlets back!


Leave a Reply

