Planning the organising

I was all geared up to do a different post entirely but the memory stick doesn’t have the photos that I thought it had. Please feel free to insert pictures from your own imagination.

I’ve been playing around with some room planning software to trial furniture configurations in the studio. Everything will fit with enough space left for a cutting table as well. Ebay table watching commenced a few days ago. I’m a patient woman (!) so I don’t mind waiting for an ugly laminate table to go for under $10. Fingers crossed nobody bids on the table I’ve just bid on, ‘cos then I’ll get it for a dollar (plus petrol to South Melbourne).

The colour scheme will be white with green, and a few touches of contrast in purple/mustard/orange. I don’t want a fussy looking space and I certainly don’t want the background to compete with my different projects and ideas. I may get out the staple gun this evening and do my inspirations board. I have a large corkboard that I’ll cover with quilt batting and some fabric. I may paint the frame – though that will depend more on the weather at the moment. Out our way, the next four days are 40C or above and those kinds of temperatures are only good for doing nothing.

The one thing that doesn’t fit into the colour scheme or even the room planning software is the lad’s drumkit.

3 Comments

  1. kate said,

    January 27, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    Err, that doesn’t mean he’ll be drumming in the house does it?

  2. froginthepond said,

    January 27, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Well, no. I suggested under the house but the musos regard this as unacceptable. I may have to concede a drumkit masquerading as a large houseplant in the studio. Perhaps subject to a ‘use it or lose it’ policy.

  3. The Bloke said,

    January 27, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    That’s one hell of a houseplant.

    How does one use a houseplant, exactly?


Leave a Reply

