A vintage summer

I was temporarily defeated by my new latptop and media uploading, so the post two days ago did not see the light of day. That and I’ve had the most wonderful fun frying my brain at work every day, so the non-work words haven’t been tripping off my tongue. And yes, I know some of you just thought they still aren’t.

My summer wardrobe, or the complete lack thereof, has been occupying me over the last month or two. I’m over trying to find overpriced clothes that almost but don’t quite fit in a shade that is not quite what I was looking for. So I’m going vintage: a bit of fun, a bit of class and a whole lot of what suits me. Now I just have to sew the damn things.

This photo is sideways. And I can’t get it stay right way up. I promise not to do it again.

A possibility in Japanese double gauze (when the Aussie dollar goes up again)

A possibility in Japanese double gauze (when the Aussie dollar goes up again)

A little something for summer evening cocktails

A little something for summer evening cocktails

Just right in an Italian teal/orange/ivory print

Just right in an Italian teal/orange/ivory print

1971 was a very good year

1971 was a very good year

Perhaps a skirt with a modified jacket - maybe a mandarin collar

Perhaps a skirt with a modified jacket - maybe a mandarin collar

Linen or a Japanese cotton print (and the currency exhange..)

Linen or a Japanese cotton print (and the currency exhange..)

Here’s to a summer full of clothes I like. And fit. And suit me. A few champagne cocktails wouldn’t go astray either.

1 Comment

  1. Mary said,

    October 24, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    It is really really wonderful to “meet” someone who absolutely understands what we are going through.

    Truly.

    I understand your blog’s motivation and will love visiting here. Thank you for calling by mine.


Leave a Reply

